Skip to content

CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

Barranco Wall on Kilimanjaro

N othing makes us happier than to hear that you had an amazing time on your trip. It is what makes this job so enjoyable. If you climbed Kilimanjaro or went on safari or both, let us know how we did by writing a client testimonial. If you have something great to say about us feel free to click on one or more of the buttons and share the love. If there is something that you feel we could have done better feel free to email us and we will review your suggestions. We are always looking to improve our service.

Read the testimonials from our past clients. They are not edited and are taken directly from our email survey. We will make sure that our guides, porters, and entire administrative staff receives these reviews, so bring a little cheer to our day by sending us a review.

Thank you,
The Staff at Kilimanjaro Sunrise

This goes directly to us.

TripAdvisor Listing

Our Facebook page.

Google My Business

Absolutely Incredible Experience

Just finished my climb up Mount Kilimanjaro and it was an absolutely incredible experience! The scenery was breathtaking, the sense of accomplishment upon reaching the summit was indescribable, and the camaraderie among my fellow climbers was unforgettable. I couldn’t have done it without the support of my amazing guide and the porters who carried our gear. I highly recommend this climb to anyone looking for a challenging and rewarding adventure. Thank you, Kilimanjaro Sunrise, for the memories that will last a lifetime!

Kilimanjaro near Karanga Camp

Bryan
January 2023

I will always treasure the memories

I recently had the opportunity to climb Kilimanjaro with Kilimanjaro Sunrise and it was an experience of a lifetime. From the moment I arrived in Tanzania, the team at Kilimanjaro Sunrise made me feel welcomed and supported. They provided detailed information about the climb and made sure all of my questions were answered.

The guides were incredibly knowledgeable and experienced. They were always available to offer support and encouragement, and they made sure that our group was well-informed about the conditions on the mountain. They also went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and well fed throughout the climb.

The porters were also amazing. They carried all of our gear and made sure that we had everything we needed. They were always smiling and happy to help, even when the going got tough.

The hiking was challenging, but the views were absolutely breathtaking. Each day brought new landscapes and new opportunities to take in the beautiful scenery. Summit day was hard, but my mountain team made sure that we never alone, they encouraged us with singing and carried my pack. I’m not sure I would have made it without them.

Overall, I had an amazing experience climbing with Kilimanjaro Sunrise. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to climb Kilimanjaro. The team is incredibly professional, knowledgeable and supportive, and they go above and beyond to make sure that their clients have the best possible experience. I am grateful that I met the guides and porters and will always treasure the memories I made on Kilimanjaro.

kilimanjaro

Carol
January 2023

Better than I could have imagined

Going to Kilimanjaro was never on my list of trips I wanted to do. But my friend asked me if I’d like to climb Kilimanjaro with him and I said why not. Six months later I was standing on top of the mountain. I’d have to say that it was much harder than I thought it was going to be, but the guides and even the porters of Kilimanjaro Sunrise were excellent. They were so friendly, knowledgeable and supportive. They made the experience one I will cherish. Thank you.

reason to climb Kilimanjaro

Bill C
December 2022

The guide and porters made the climb!

The guide and porters made the climb! Without their help and encouragement, I doubt that I would have fulfilled my dream of climbing Mt Meru and Mt Kilimanjaro for my 68th birthday! This outfit was perfect and I thank them from the bottom of my heart for making my dreams come true!

Sincerely, Charley Gay

mt meru

Charley
October 2022

What an Adventure!

Wow! I can’t say enough about this trip. It was so much fun, difficult, but more than I ever expected. The guides and porters were so friendly and hard working. They carried crazy amount of gear, on their heads and did it with a smile. The food was good and so was the tent and super warm sleeping bag I rented. The days went by quicker than I thought they would and before I knew it, I was at the summit. Thank you so much for a great trip.

Climb Kilimanjaro

Bill
September 2022

Thank you to our mountain family

Kilimanjaro Sunrise made our entire trip very easy to plan. From the initial inquiry to booking and final planning, communication was always prompt. All the team members we got a chance to meet and interact with from Kilimanjaro Sunrise were friendly and professional. One of our climber’s bags was lost by the airline and therefore we had to work on getting rental gear for her Kilimanjaro trek, and although a highly stressful situation, the process was made as smooth as possible. Our lead guide Hiary really went above and beyond to ensure she felt at ease and worked to ensure she had everything needed to successfully summit. The entire team on the mountain were extremely friendly and accomodating, ensuring our group felt as comfortable as possible throughout our 8 days. Even though we hadn’t experienced any different, we felt we got very lucky with our team on the mountain. Every single person made our trek more memorable, safe, fun, and comfortable. The team worked so hard, but never once complained or stopped smiling. The experience of climbing Kilimanjaro and our 2 day safari were both amazing experiences, and Kilimanjaro Sunrise’s planning and accomodations were very well thought out and seamless. Thank you to our mountain family: Hiary, Daudi, Kitenana, Peter, Filbert, Risiwan, Michael, Justin, Laurouk, Hamisi.

Kilimanjaro sunrise review

Anna
August 2022

Trip of a Lifetime!

We are so glad we climbed with Kilimanjaro Sunrise. Your guides were amazing! We loved the food and the tents and sleeping bags were so cozy. Thank you for creating such a memorable trip!

kelly

Kelly
June 2022

Awesome Climb!

My brother and I had an amazing holiday with Kilimanjaro Sunrise. We were not sure what to expect since this was our first trek, but it was awesome! We could tell from the moment we were picked up from the airport that we made a great choice. The driver, who was also our guide, was already waiting for us and was super friendly. He was really knowledgeable about the mountain and helped us every step of the way. We climbed on the Rongai route and felt that the scenery and the trail were both better than we anticipated. We both summited and will be recommending you guys to our friends. Thanks for a memorable trip.”

climb kilimanjaro

Kenneth
March 2022

Absolute perfection from start to finish

My 8-Day Lemosho climb and Ngorogoro Crater safari with Kilimanjaro Sunrise were absolute perfection from start to finish. Airport transfers and hotel pickups were on time and in high quality vehicles. The information relayed before the trips was invaluable and covered everything I could think of and more, so I felt well-prepared for the trip. The staff, guides, and crew were knowledgeable, welcoming, and dedicated to making my journey both enjoyable and safe. I loved everything about my experience: great tents, super comfy sleeping pads, ultra warm sleeping bags, fantastic meals, great pre & post climb lodge accommodations, superb guides, driver, and porters, and the comfortable, well-equipped safari vehicle. I highly recommend Kilimanjaro Sunrise if you’re planning a Kilimanjaro climb and/or safari.

Kilimanjaro summit

Taylor
October 2021

The guides and porter crew were amazing

The guides were informative about the history and layout of the area. The porters were very hard working and fast to make sure our camp was set up by the time we got to it every evening. They were always smiling and happy and really made the trip. Our guides made sure we were going the right pace to acclimate, the Chef made sure the food was nutrient packed for the particular day ahead; even prior to summit night the diet was modified to make sure our systems could digest more easily.

Trip briefings every night informed us what to expect on the trail and even what we would be eating the following day. Health checks were performed on staff and us each day to ensure we all remained healthy.

Our entire group was able to summit and we even had a surprise summit celebration once we got down with cake and mocktails!

I did rent a sleeping bag as to save space in my bag for the flight there and back; and I have to say, it was such an amazing bag I plan on purchasing one myself. Some nights got to freezing and not once did I feel cold. The sleeping pads were about as comfortable as a bed. Tents were roomy enough and ventilated well so there was no condensation inside the tent every morning.

Highly recommend KJ Sunrise to anyone wanting to accomplish this amazing trek.

client review

Jason
October 2021